o’ brother, where art thou?

my wet dream of a comedy is here after i gave up trying to find it, having looked for it in virtually all of kabul’s dvd shops. and i have still not watched it after an entire week! i had fiance bring it from the states, along with, of course, pulp fiction, and rody doyle’s the barrytown trilogy.

yesterday though i sneaked a peek when i got home and before i collapsed to a long sleep.. and it was one of my favorite scenes:

Pete: Wait a minute. Who elected you leader of this outfit?
Ulysses Everett McGill: Well Pete, I figured it should be the one with the capacity for abstract thought. But if that ain’t the consensus view, then hell, let’s put it to a vote.
Pete: Suits me. I’m voting for yours truly.
Ulysses Everett McGill: Well I’m voting for yours truly too.
[Everett and Pete look at Delmar for the deciding vote]
Delmar O’Donnell: Okay… I’m with you fellas.

*

in other news, i’m looking outside my window at the dusty view, and it looks, wait a minute, it looks as if it’s going to rain in kabul!

that’s it. i’m going out. آب در یک قدمی ست.

~ by safrang on June 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
