The Fountainhead

I am Howard Roark, here me roar!

For the discerning – yes, I am reading Ayn Rand’s The Fountainhead. And to my shock, so far I identify mostly with the villain Peter Keating.


No, the above line about Howard Roark is not a quote from the book. You are right. I just can’t help looking at the book and remembering that episode of Family Guy. Sorry Ayn Rand’s soul.


In another life, I would have been an architect. (I know, I know – I have said the same thing before about a pro soccer player, a mad genius, and a transsexual rock star, i.e. Marilyn Monroe.)

~ by safrang on November 1, 2007.

2 Responses to “The Fountainhead”

  1. I was just browsing… then I saw this post. Howard Roark is definitely my ideal, not because of his so-called egotism and selfishness, but because of him knowing himself so well. I love that he denies to conform and sticks to his beliefs, despite the fact the world around him doesn’t. But, I am too much like Peter Keating as well. Great blog. 🙂

  2. […] the nicer side of things, I received a really nice comment from Jenniffer of the terrific and deeply personal blog with lots of eye-candy: Inner Complexities. […]

Leave a Reply

 
