100 Profiles in 100 Minutes

Went to Borders tonight to finish reading ZNH’s Their Eyes Were Watching God, but instead read the entire Time 100 issue in one sitting. Well, I should admit I zipped through the mundane and highly technical of the science profiles, and read the excerpt from George Tenet’s book only halfway through. But I read all of the other profiles, and enjoyed every morsel in the sections “Arts & Entertainment” and “Leaders & Revolutionaries.”

The session left me bewilderingly inspired.

Now if I could only get that nice job in Afghanistan and start my irreversible and inevitable climb up the invisible ladder…

~ by safrang on May 9, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
